New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Is anyone looking for a nice guy anymore?

I like to have a good time (who doesn't). I enjoy watching movies, listening to music, going for walks to talk with someone/clear my mind, and just driving around. I like to play rifts. I don't play sports anymore, not since I got injured. Music is a HUGE part of my life. I couldn't function without it. I love death/heavy metal, hard rock, classic rock, some reggae, opera/classical, traditional Irish folk, and some alternative. And the list goes on from there. I pretty much will listen to anything but country (except Cash or Nelson), pop, or emo. I don't really have a favorite band, because I can't choose just one. Porcupine Tree, Muse, Dimmu Borgir, Finntroll, Behemoth, Bloodbath, Amon Amarth, Sunny Day Real Estate, Eluveitie, Primordial. Just to name a few.

I have a pretty laid back personality, and a great sense of humor. I tend to be very casual and relaxed. I'm a great listener. I'm one of those people who you could talk to about almost anything. I love to help people out anyway I can. I tend to have a pretty positive outlook on life, yet I remain cynical in certain situations. It takes quite a bit to get me down, so I'm a pretty chipper guy. I'm usually able to make friends pretty easily, and Most people tend to see me as a very good friend, someone that's there to help them up when they're down. I'm almost always willing to lend a helping hand. I'm a very caring individual, and I'm in in touch with my sensitive side. I have a pretty straightforward attitude, and I am a very honest person. I almost always say what's on my mind.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureSmile
Body ArtInked all over, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionDepression

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyManufacturing / Distribution
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleRetired Military/Cast film operator

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesMovies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsSons of anarchy, impractical jokers, ninja warrior, just to name a couple.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesToo many to name. I am a really big movie buff.
Music typesRap, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Ambient, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsBehemoth, Finntroll, Samael, Venetian Snares, Nujabes, Porcupine Tree, Sunny Day Real Estate, Dimmu Borgir, Fear Factory, MSI, Pavarotti, and the list goes on.
Reading selectionAncient, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Poetry, Satire
Favorite booksThe book of five rings, anything by R. A. Salvatore, and anything by Tim Waggonner.
Idea of fundepends on the day. Sometimes I enjoy just going on a random drive, with no particular destination in mind. Other times, just goin out for a couple drinks. Going to see a new movie (of any type) is another. I'm really open to anything.
HobbiesReading, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Religion, spirituality

Personality

SmokerSmoke heavily (10+ a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryskydiving.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionPagan
Attend religious servicesOnce a year

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
On the first dateI'm really up for anything.