New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Bard seeking kindred spirit

I'm a harper, a proud bard and moon-follower looking to meet someone with whom I can share music, magic, pleasure and wonder. I'm a bit of a dreamer by nature, gentle and easygoing, but I value passion and spontaneity as well. I am an active practitioner and a seeker of sacred and limnal spaces. Communication and connection are really important to me. I'm into music, gardening, folklore and folk magic. I'm pansexual, INFP and Cancer sun.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFew times a week
Do you watch or stream video games online?Yes, I watch.

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a child
Do you go to dance classes?From time to time
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?From time to time
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildSlim
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Facial HairBeard
Best featureSmile
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleHorticulturist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsFuturama, Good Omens, Firefly
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesLord of the Rings, Stardust, Practical Magic
Music typesRock, I'm a recording artist, Blues, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsLoreena Mckennitt, Led Zeppelin, Anais Mitchel
Reading selectionAncient, Biography, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Home & Garden, Music, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry, Science fiction
Favorite booksLord of the Rings, American Gods, Neverwhere
Idea of funAnything outdoors or with music, or both! I generally prefer to interact one-on-one or in small groups, and I'm not that much of a party animal, but I'm usually up for just about anything.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Games, Dancing, Theater, Cooking, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryWorld travel and musical theater.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionPagan
Goal in lifeTo learn as much as I can, share joy with good people, and play lots of music.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerCommunication and connection are really important to me. Whoever I'm with, I want to be able to share light conversation and deep communication with them. Wit, cleverness and spontaneity are all attractive to me. I'm also looking for someone who can be open, vulnerable and real, who can share art, music and inner thoughts.
On the first dateSomething outdoors, maybe a day hike or a picnic. That, or dinner and a small local music show/open mic. Something that is an experience, but that also lets us communicate and get to know one another.